There is a Facebook messenger scam gaining traction today .
If you see a photo posted in your Facebook Messenger from someone you are connected to
DO NOT CLICK IT
If you have clicked it and downloaded the chrome extension it suggests then
1 Delete the extension
2 Change your Facebook password.
If you have clicked it
change your Facbook password.
Michelle D Harris blog post http://techieminx.com/beware-another-facebook-messenger-scam-using-google-chrome.html